Anhinga Takeoff

I got up this morning, and took my daughter and her fiancee thrift shop shopping. I did get the fawn plate that I have had my eye on...waiting for it to go down to 50%. I got it for $3.50.

We also got our first Coco Joes of the season...a shaved-ice treat. I had lemon. Yummy.

I hit my trailer park pond about 3 p.m. While I was watching the osprey nest...a 3-wheeled bicyclist came by, and said there were 2 roseatte spoonbills just down the street. NO WAY! As I was hurrying down to get them...they flew over my head. I felt as flat as the spoonbills beak. I yelled at the senior citizen on the 3-wheeler..."WHY DIDN'T YOU COME GET ME SOONER...AND...WHY DON'T YOU GET A REAL BIKE?" I did put one awful picture of the spoonbill, along with some other birds, on my

FLICKR PAGE.

We just finished some strawberry shortcake...one of the perks of coming to Florida this time of year. I hate to use the term twice in one sitting...but...it was yummy.

The anhinga is one strange bird. Just before he flew off...he was gurgling at me. I tried to gurgle back...but I couldn't match his intensity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.