Poor execution

It's all you're getting and it's definitely not up to my usual standard of moon shots. But the weather continues to confound my attempts to get some serious viewing done.

A real shame as well - there was a wonderful diagonal alignment of Jupiter, Venus and the waxing crescent moon this evening. Thanks to Fisherking for alerting me to it via text...sadly the clouds gave me only a 30 second glimpse and then it was gone....the moon kept reappearing long enough to at least get the camera on it.

Not a good pain day at all. Got home just after five and completely crashed out. Have spent the remainder of the evening slobbed on the sofa with no inclination to do anything at all except sulk and cry. Put a film on (Death Note - The Last Name) which is a Japanese film, sequel to Death Note, which requires concentration due to the subtitles. Very good though. Lots of twists and turns. Tops off a week of Japanese films, with Gantz and Gantz:Perfect Answer earlier in the week. I love Japanese films, but can't stand them when they are dubbed - I have to have the subtitles (I also love hearing the japanese being spoken).

Sadly, I cannot have a full weekend off - our examiner is in next week, so I have to prep a pile of coursework that I have to have moderated. So, intend to have a lie in tomorrow, then blast through my work tomorrow afternoon, with the intention of having Sunday off to catch up on housework.

Woohoo!

Soon be Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.