Jog on Mummy

iPedal - that's what it should be called.

No jogging for me - too dangerous, but the app will pick up my cycling speed as well and fixes my tunes accordingly...tonight was an eclectic mix of the Foos, Nirvana, Snow Patrol, Duran Duran, Faithless, Jimi Hendrix and The Gypsy Kings. Not necessarily what I would have chosen, but somehow managed to keep me motivated for 47 minutes on the bike - I only intended to do 20.

So our living room is slowly turning into a gym, with the exercise bike that Corin picked up yesterday (bargain) and the cross trainer. Determined that I will exercise and I have been managing to squeeze some in most days in the past fortnight. I feel better for doing it, just have to remember that it is going to take some time to shed the wobbly bits - five months till summer, so I should be lean enough to justify a new swimming cozzy by then!

Something quite off-putting though about having Corin sit on the sofa drinking scotch, next to where I am cycling....I kept getting a whiff of it. Not good.

Anyway, bed now....have been thrown a work related curve ball this evening that requires prompt action in the morning. There's always something eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.