Bully for me

Much excitement in our household this morning when a pair of bullfinches made an unexpected appearance at breakfast time. The last time one of these was seen in our garden, several years ago now, it flew into the living room window at great speed and died instantly, so it was nice to see some live ones.

Three members of the household lined up with cameras pointing at the unsuspecting birds who must have felt like they were being stalked by the paparazzi. They were very skittish but a few quick snaps were taken before they flew off.

And then they came back - I got this shot after everyone else had left (hehe) and also this one.

And then I went off to work where I ended up staying all day, rather than the planned half day, due to it being insanely busy and so there were no bones for me today :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.