Charley

He's chuckling and giggling properly now :D made my day, playing with him this afternoon, him giving out bursts of giggles!

Swimming this morning for Ben has worn him out. Exhausted and crying to go to bed by 7pm, couldn't get him to eat any dinner, just wanted pyjamas and mummy and bed. I'd had insulin so couldn't do anything about it til we'd eaten. Charley was the same, except he'd already been wrapped up and asleep since 7!

Managed a pretty good attempt at a double-hammock this evening, practice is obviously helping. Steve was on hand to catch Charley's head as he was falling asleep and got it tucked in safely, and he was happy for a good 45 minutes. Opens up a whole new ease of life as a diabetic, having him wrapped on my back, it means I don't have to wait til he wakes up to have insulin because I can still reach my stomach! Hurrah :D

Ben has been funny today. Got himself another two chocolate cakes by telling daddy that "mummy always gives me two". Told Lucy, his swimming teacher, that mummy and Charley got sunburned. Told daddy - in between sobs - that mummy always cleans his teeth, then insisted he sit on my knee to have his teeth cleaned because that's how daddy does it!

Trying to blip and blog while watching Avatar is not easy.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.