Simply Me

By Suze981

STRONG

This morning didn't start off too well. After being drenched on the walk to work, I'd just settled down to breakfast when I realised I was supposed to be at a dentist's appointment. Grumbling, I headed back into the rain. This is when I captured my blip.

The dentist was lovely and cheery as ever, commenting on the good condition of my teeth and told me that the day could only get better from here. How right she was!

The rain cleared this afternoon and after work, I headed out for a 5 miler. STRONG. That's the only word to describe how I felt. It was amazing. My legs actually felt powerful and I had bags of energy. So much so, in fact, that I shaved about 30 seconds off my pace. I know that doesn't sound like much - but over the course of the marathon, that's 13 minutes that I don't have to run! Brilliant.

I'm not sure what has brought on this strength. Perhaps it's the rest I had last week, perhaps it's the tiny bit of speed training - its good to think that I've gained from the pain that was in my thighs, perhaps it's the new sports bra I was testing making me stand up straighter or perhaps it was just the sun! I'm actually betting it was a combination of all of these if I'm honest. Whatever it was, I'm grateful for it, I feel on top of the world :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.