4 days and counting...

It's amazing how far you can't go in 3 miles. Rigidly sticking to my running schedule, I went out for a measly 3 mile run tonight after work. Bloody taper!

I'd been starting to worry that I haven't done enough (don't worry this always happens with the taper, it's a really common thing). So this is where the temptation comes in to overdo it. Must. Resist. The. Temptation.

Tonight's run allayed my fears. I will say one thing about tapering, it really works. 2 miles in, my legs felt ridiculously strong. They felt like they could run forever (good job - they'll have to in 4 days). This makes me happy!

I went at a really easy pace, not pushing anything at all - turns out I was doing a steady 9 minute mile pace. I remember not long ago that I thought that was fast going...now it's an easy run. I think I'm ready. Bring on Lochaber!! Eeekkkk I'm excited now!!

Exercise: 3 mile run
April running mileage: 26 miles
2013 running mileage: 351 miles


Interestingly I just looked at my blip from 1 year ago. It seems that 10 April is a good day for having strong legs!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.