The Trigger-Happy Fi 30th Birthday Challenge

I'd just ordered my breakfast at Smiths of Smithfield with Daily Post & Co. when I was presented with an envelope containing a 1GB memory card and a piece of paper. It read:

"You have the rest of the day (it was 11.30ish) to photograph the following things:

1 Full English Breakfast
2 A butcher
3 A smiling cabbie
4 A pint of beer
5 The number 30
6 You kissing a Policeman
7 Welsh flag
8 The Queen
9 Top Shop bag
10 Something fizzy in Selfridges
11 A department store perfume sprayer
12 A shop selling apples
13 A padlock
14 Gold credit card
15 Somebody from America
16 West End theatre
17 Copy of the Evening Standard
18 Fishnet tights
19 A chandalier
20 Trigger Happy TV DVD
21 A burger
22 Some white socks
23 10 feet
24 A 5* hotel
25 A man of God
26 An escalator
27 A toilet inside a McDonald's
28 A busker
29 A big wheel
30 A Mojito

Complete the challenge and we'll get a book made of them!
Good Luck!

PS. The judges' decisions are final - no arguing."



So - D40 in hand I set off around London Village, stopping for regular refreshment breaks along the way! I officially failed because I was far too sober to kiss a copper! Let's hope the judges will consider the initiative I demonstrated with the other 29 items though!

I was tempted to blip the first and easiest item, for it's deliciousness and assignment-eligibility, but I went for the number of the day instead. The BIG 30!

It's the new twenty, don'tcha know!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.