The rest of forever...

By DrMac

New sleeping arrangements

Ever since I first brought the girls home as teeny pups, they have slept in their crate. When we first lived in Bolton we hd a little two-up two-down with the kitchen leading directly upstairs, so it helped them to settle and stay put and for me to get a good sleep each night! We travelled a lot in their early years, especially when I was doing my PhD field research, so they became seasoned travellers who could get a good shut eye in any location...thanks to their homely crate!

But last night they were snuggled up on their new beds and looked so peaceful...and I wondered why I was still putting them to bed each night? They always sleep through until I wake them at 5am, they dont fuss and bother and the new beds give them so much more space and comfort.

So here is how I found them this morning!
Sleepy bunnies!

However, Lottie has been a fidgety, whining pain in the ass tonight so i might just crate her so I have a bit of bloody peace!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.