A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

The nice part of my job

Another busy day, fending a parent off again (my favourite parent - who apparently is my BEST FRIEND now - so much so that if I don't ring her back straight away, she keeps ringing - its not like I have a flippin' job to do!).

This evening I have laminated 75 A4 sheets, with still another 75 to go, but the blood is pooling in my feet so I have given up. I've also printed and folded 60 leaflets, with another 90 to go, but that can wait until tomorrow in school - I'll use the school ink for a change (I'm printing leaflets and flyers for the school opening evening and laminating them all with my own laminator and sheets - and as always, I will forget to put a request for expenses in, so that will be another £100 that I have subbed the school!!!!)


Anyway, covered a lesson for a colleague this morning who is off sick with a cold (detect a note of sarcasm.....oh yes!). It was a french lesson with the 1st years (year 7 to those in the know) - and it was the most fun I've had in ages!!! I was so proud of myself for remembering my french AND for having the confidence to speak it and to ask the kids questions - it was a pretty good lesson! The kids were great - they were pleased to see me when I arrived (awww ....we really like you miss, you're lessons are good, we wish we had more lessons with you) and told me they had enjoyed the lesson afterwards. Nothing like an ego boost - but that aside, its great when the kids are learning AND enjoying themselves.

So that was lovely.

The other nice bit about my senior role is that I can wander the school and mooch into classrooms and see whats going on, particularly nice when taking visitors around the school because it is so orderly and the atmosphere is great. I am still on the hunt for images for Open Evening - this is part of a display in one of the English classrooms - from a particular colleague who does the most fantastic wall displays with kids' work - really inspired and inspiring for the kids too.

A nice day - but I'm all done for now - so its time for bed (said Zebedee)

Boiiiiiiiiing.


PS

Aunty Val - The Boosh is Next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.