From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Another day; another tit...

I seriously contemplated going into the office today just so I'd be able to take a picture of a group of IT people wearing Christmas jumpers. I resisted idea, mercifully. I was relieved that I didn't go in, especially when the picture was went out! 

There weren't just the usual intoxicated snowmen and reindeer; some people had turned up with jumpers which were chequered and looked like golf socks. Frightening! I was glad I'd stayed home!

The day passed quite peacefully with loads more new starters for the beginning of the year to set up. 

Typically, I missed most bird shots today. I put two lots of mealworms out, walked back into the office front room to give the birds a couple of minutes to gather with the intention of catching them a little later but then got tied up on the phone to then see all the worms gone and not a bird in sight. 

Thank goodness for the tits hiding in the trees!

I spoke to mom later after I had logged off for the day. Well I didn't really talk to mom, just listened. I started to answer but was steamrollered over by more questions and facts with no chance to slide an answer or comment in. Donald Trump is spending 250 million pounds doing the hotel and leisure facilities up (again) - I daresay the membership fees will be out of reach for most golfers - and also, there will be a big cinema complex where the Kyle Centre on Ayr High Street currently is. Both topics are unrelated.

I came off the phone with sore ears half an hour later...

Track? This is for all the Strictly Come Dancing fans as the final is on tomorrow - Come Dancing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.