From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Having a little chat....

Well! As soon as I got up this morning at 5am, I knew my internet was down. The wifi signal was visible on my phone but I couldn't access anything and as soon as I was out of the shower and dressed, I ran downstairs to check. I had a reboot but 5 minutes later, the green light flashing on my router told me all I needed to know. The phone was OK though so I dialled Virgin Media and got a sickeningly cheerful automated message informing me that an engineer was on the way. Sigh! My avenue and possibly the surrounding ones were out of action. I got a text message from Virgin Media a bit later saying the problem should be fixed by 12:05pm. Great! I've normally done five and a half hours work by then.

So, I sent a few text messages and then rang my current boss to arrange to take the day as time in lieu. I'm off tomorrow anyway. Did I do anything useful with my impromptu holiday? Errr no! Nuzhat rang me at ten about a report and we had a long chat about work stuff and other stuff. By the time I got off the phone at 11, there was a telling light on my router and with a sigh I realised I couldn't ignore it. I logged in and had the busiest work session I'd had in ages and was seeing stars when I did eventually log off. I forgot to have lunch. Serves me right!

Now I am just yawning my head off over my iPad while trying to put words together. You know the best thing about not being able to start work as early as usual is that I got to do boring chores at 7am that I'd normally end up doing at the weekend. The worst thing is having to watch half of Jeremy Kyle while eating scrambled eggs. Well, I know I didn't have to but...

I'm too tired to write anything else so I will give up now.

Track? I stumbled across this one the other day. It's the wild dancing that got me! If anyone fancies getting their quota of exercise in for the rest of this year, feel free to have a go. I promise not to laugh (too much). Here are The Byrds again to go with today's picture. I have no idea what what these two fellows were taking about but the tit was clearly very enthralled - I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.