From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Time keeps slipping away......

I won't rattle on for ages this evening. I can hear that collective sigh of relief...

The last Sunday before Christmas has made me marvel at where this year has gone again.

Today was a day of snatched moments of pleasure in a day of chores and the usual sort of Sunday thing. I did run out in my slippers to deliver three cards (neighbours either side and Mustang Man opposite) but ignored the one that was 'From all at number nn' - protecting the guilty - saying 'Are you OK to sign for two parcels on Tuesday as we know you don't work?'

I wanted to reply '@&!!?£&@@@@@@!!!!' but didn't! My Christmas goodwill to all men (except number nn) is still intact!

The birdies and greedy squirrels brightened my mood though as did my lovely pensioner's lamb dinner at The Plough followed by a gigantic bowl of vanilla ice cream with crumbly Flake which certainly made me smile!

I liked this chubby fellow this morning.

Track? I love this classic from Louis Armstrong. Can I have this when I have what I desire most? - We Have All The Time In The World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.