Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

He did not learn this from me!

Another crisp winter day. This is wonderful weather - if you’re lucky enough to be able to sleep in and avoid the worse of the frost and ice. 

Archie kindly left us a wee present this morning. Fortunately, it was on the toilet tiles, and not on my flokati rug! I like to think that he thought carefully about it and decided the best place for minimal horror for his mums. *Dream on...*

C came over this afternoon to watch the highly anticipated ‘The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window’ DVD. I must say, if I hadn’t read the book, it would have been quite confusing. Or maybe it was the wine…

No, I was disappointed - but how could it live up to the book, which was hilarious, but rather long - many many bits had to be left out.

This pressie arrived yesterday - a magnum of Prosecco from S, T and J in Oz. I don’t know where Archie learned to lick the bottle in anticipation first - certainly not from me!

At Last! Some communication from BlipCentral, in case you haven’t seen it, and the next one. They would have saved a LOT of criticism if they’d done this two weeks ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.