Lali's World

By Lali

And a new year begins

I woke up at around 11.00am this morning. Last night I had a lovely time with friends. Nothing crazy, just a quiet dinner celebration.

I was feeling ok this morning, but very lazy. I haven't done much apart from catching up with your journals and wrapping presents. In Spain the tradition is to give your gifts on 6th January (Epiphany). There's usually a big cavalcade on 5th January and on the 6th the Three Wise Men bring all kids their presents. I have already told my family that I doubt my gifts will arrive before the 6th, but I tried my best. It's the thought what counts! :)

I haven't been outside today because the weather has been rubbish, raining all day! This is why you're getting a picture of my new calendar, by the way... 

Planning to relax for the rest of the day. I think I'll watch a movie this evening. 

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and wishes. I hope you had a great time yesterday and I wish you all lots of happiness, peace and good health in the new year! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.