Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Useless item

A visitor came to help us with a big Sunday roast today, followed by pear and ginger crumble. Yum yum. The visitor, M, hasn't seen Archie since he was a wee lad in the summer. She brought him (and us) lots of treats.

I spent a leisurely morning sifting out the dog food... Yes, I had mixed (some of) the new food with (some of) the old food, as you do. Then JR read about too much protein in the diet could be the cause of brown beard, so mixing the two foods was the wrong thing to do. We really need to establish that the old food is not causing it. Actually, it was quite relaxing, sorting the dog food pellets - one lot was (slightly) darker and (slightly) smaller than the other. It didn't take me very long...

He is still chewing on his paws - though not in a vigorous way - which could be diet related too, but also could just be habit now, so I'm afraid that CONE has been in use of an evening. I sent for a blow up ring, as I thought it might be more comfortable, but I think he might hate it even more - he's quite resigned to the CONE now.

I think he can reach his paws with the RING on, so it's not a lot of use. He did his statue impersonation, so I haven't yet been able to observe just how useless it is...

So here he is, refusing to move, with rubber ring, red beard and flash.

I took it off just after this - I couldn't look at that wee miserable face for too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.