Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I add to my pill collection...

Got up to go to the toilet in the wee small hours. Fell over. Dizzy. Hung on to the bed for a while. Got up too quickly? Not with my knees... Got to the toilet and back, carefully. When I lay back down again, more dizziness. Fortunately sleep eventually overcame the sense of panic.

Woke up and got up carefully at 7am. Dizzy. Lay down. Dizzy. Got up and carefully went to the computer to look up the NHS24 number. Rang them about 8am. They took details and a doctor rang back in an hour and gave me an appointment.

Turns out it’s labyrinthitis. The doctor had had it herself. She gave me some pills. It could be caused by a virus. I have felt a wee bit light headed all morning, but have been doing things, like clearing out the fire and bending down. It seems to have sorted itself. Another box of pills to add to my ever-expanding collection!

We cancelled our pals coming for dinner and an African debrief this evening. I may need to have enforced resting on the sofa. Just as well I have Breaking Bad to watch.

And so an indoor blip was called for. This is the photo of Willie Woods and my mum, taken in the early 70s. It’s a tiny photo, so the quality isn’t great, but you can see that he IS, in fact, Paw Broon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.