Suspect Real Estate ....Bedroom Discoteque .......

......& Sumptuous Clouds
On my way into the hills I have often taken pics of the dilapidated barn on the right but not the whole estate. I noticed the FOR SALE sign out the front and wondered what idiot would buy it.
I was curious enough to google it when I got home to see what was going on. I nearly swallowed my teeth when I saw how much it was. In all honesty the parcel of land was a considerable size but the house was advertised as 2 bedrooms 1 bath and two car places.....I laughed ....a strong wind would blow it over and the rickety structure to the right hand side I think is the garage...it's a wonder they didn't  offer the dilapidated barn as a self contained unit. Bloody cheeky I reckon.

It got me to thinking about the concept of 'owning land'...it was quite an involved thought stream (meandering through the canyons of guardianship) which took me all the way home. My last thought before I pulled into my driveway was...Jeez! it would be a very sad state of affairs if you bought a piece of land that was situated over a sink hole.

I got very little sleep last night...the storm was HUGE...the thunder was just above the house making it rock n roll..... and the lightning was like having a strobe light working overtime....took me back to my disco days and felt like a vodka and tonic @ 3am........there was no way any music could be heard though and my sparkly outfit is now a white cotton nighty. Poor Rumi was shaking like a leaf and had to hide under my bed.
Oh ......update on Rumi for those that asked.....he is a little better after his lotions and potions but still not the ticket...another trip to the vet although Jaiya and I seem to think that it's emotional.......another track to explore.

“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land; there is no other life but this.”
Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.