Watching the World

It's a good job I wasn't in work today as I didn't wake up until 9am.  At least I had a good night's sleep and although I'm still coughing and sneezing I feel a little better in myself.  

I've had a lazy day which I've spent on the sofa, backing up all my photos onto the external hard drive, while the boys have been keeping watch - they love sitting on the chair watching the world go by.  Although not a lot happens as we live at the end of the cul de sac, and no-one goes past. apart from the postman who they'd just spotted.

I had a lovely surprise this afternoon, there was a knock at the door and there was a UPS delivery man with a parcel for me.  I wasn't expecting anything, and when I opened it, it's the most beautiful Swarovski bracelet which is a birthday present from our friends Karen and Andy, it's such a generous gift!

Anyway, I'm going back into work tomorrow, so it's an early night for me, but first I need to give Alan a call as he's still in Austria.  I'll be glad to have him home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.