Happy Australia Day

Happy Australia Day fellow blippers.  It's a day of celebration and reflection in OZ today and we decided to start the day with a wonderful walk along the road to our neighbours orchard.  I thought it was appropriate to take a shot of CCN at the top of the driveway sporting her very, very Aussie cap (in the mist I might add!)

One of the highlights of Australia Day for me is the fact that many hundreds of new Australians will formally become citizens of this great country of ours.  I attended a ceremony for a friend of mine once and it's the most moving experience.

We call ourselves the lucky country and by jingoes we really are.  Over the past couple of years CCN and I have seen much of it and we feel so blessed to call Australia home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.