Gulp!

Wow! Big day. Angus had Squidge which freed me up to do some work, meet my sis for lunch and get my hair cut. What should have been a sort of half jolly, half productive day turned into full on madness though.

Work was so busy. I found out I had to be on a urge crisis management call for one of our clients with the US but was in the middle of town with nowhere to go. Luckily some friends in a restaurant came to my rescue with a private dining room, wifi and a strong coffee. And the call went very well.

Managed to meet my sis Jo for a quick healthy lunch and natter (picture is a beautiful chandelier in Bill's which is fast becoming my favourite new spot in Manchester).

Then met a client for a PR chat and ended up shaking on a deal to go into business with him. Am bloody scared but excited too. I spotted some potential in something he's doing and decided to ask if he'd consider letting me in on it (not the PR, the business). I hope I don't regret this. It will mean a LOT of work, investment (at a time when we're buying a house - not ideal) and extra hours but the financial pay off should be worth it. I've always wanted a second business on top of my PR consultancy and have seen lots of opportunities over the years but not gone for them. I have decided to take the bulls by the horn with this one. Am not passing this up it's too good. It's time. Gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.