A cold, bleak, raw day with very little colour....

... so I made it Mono Saturday. A cold, slow walk into town for a coffee and paper and a slow walk home owing to my continued state of ineptitude. I even sat and had another hot drink while Susan browsed Marks and Sparks.

The afternoon became drabber and drabber with lazy rain drifting down. Shame it wasn't snow which would have improved matters no end. It tried as there was the odd misguided flake amongst the precipitation falling from the sky.

I spent the afternoon sorting and filing. Going through a large pile of papers that have been sitting looking accusingly at me in the study waiting to be filed for several weeks. Trouble was that in order to find room for these sheets I had to go through the exisiting files and turf out stuff in them that was not any good. But it does the soul good to complete these sorts of tasks every now and then and it certainly felt like a job well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.