Waiting for the light...

** Update: Sunset didnt turn out be be much,,, but I've replaced the iPhone shot with one of the ones from later :-) a two minute exposure **

large

Well here I am sat watching the view above waiting for the light to get interesting...

Do I stay here and wait for sunset or look for somewhere better? It's a new spot for me so I may just sit tight...

Soon the light will fade and the buildings will start to show more clearly as the contrast provided by the sunlit sky fades, then the buildings will slowly start to light up and darkness will fall.

It is peaceful watching the joggers puff by, traffic behind me, city in front of me, waves lapping...

As long as that huge "blower building" behind me doesn't start up and deafen me it will stay peaceful. Actually if anybody has any idea what a 40 ft tall building that seems to be a huge extractor fan does I'd be interested to hear...

So perhaps I'll just stop typing and enjoy (or get quickly bored with) the peace waiting for the shot to change :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.