Smile

Teething monster let himself in last night (I assume he is a he, but not positive of this fact) Poor Wom was battered, tortured, attacked from 12:14 (precisely) until gone 3:00am. Daddy and I took turns to try and settle him, but none of the usual things worked. I thought I had won at 3:00 when I got him back into the cot, asleep, but sadly it was a false alarm and Wom ended up spending the remaining hours of the night in our bed. Crying, whimpering, sobbing intermittently through the hours.

Sadly, Wom's howling and sobbing woke Munchie up several times in the night, each time she was quickly settled and back to sleep, but both of them being awake in the night made us both utterly zombified this morning.

Daddy left me in bed for thirty minutes this morning, whilst he did breakfast with the children. This was pay off for him going shooting and leaving me at home.

Auntie Katie came to play with Lucy, Munchie loved this and was so so sweet and caring towards Lucy. I was one proud mummy. Only one grump when they both wanted the same toy. Why do they always decide that they need the same toy at the same time?

Quiet afternoon, lots of playing, some tidying and sorting. Bath time was fun, Munchie and Wom just love bath times. Both were asleep in beds by 6:45pm. Door has a sign on it saying GO AWAY TEETHING MONSTER, my only concern is, can he read?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.