Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Car Meltdown

No 1 experienced her first car breakdown.  

Lights left on + dodgy battery = useless car.

I took her to Halfords, bought her a set of jump leads and gave her Lesson 1 - how to jump start a car.

Lesson 2 is next week - how to push start a car by popping the clutch.

My first car broke down on a daily basis - I was an expert at keeping it going.  Even did a car maintenance course (induction, compression, power and exhaust).  I had my own socket set, and feeler gauges.  

Useless nowadays, modern cars just need plugged into a laptop apparently.

This afternoon No 3 and I met  up with some friends for a play and a pot of tea.  They had a great time, and the mums drank tea and sorted out the problems of the world !

Vroom Vroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.