The Picture of Doreen Gray

No I haven't made a mistake....I have just been to the Lowry to see LipService perform their take on Oscar Wilde's Dorian Gray. They were absolutely brilliant, I have loved everything they do. I did take a camera and wanted to get a shot of the stage during the interval, but too many officials were lurking and so this grainy snap from my phone will have to suffice. 

I arrived at work this morning and it was pretty quiet, then the door opened and walker after walker after walker came in. It was the retired ramblers who were stopping half way on their Wednesday walk and wanted feeding. They were a jolly bunch who filled the upstairs which meant a few trips up and down for my rickety knee. If I was a horse they would have shot me long ago :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.