Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Saturday, March 7, 2015 -- Neighborhood Rose

The clock was reading almost 5:00 p.m. when I asked Mr. Fun if we should put the leashes on the three pups and go for a walk. I would have been fine if he had said, “Nah!” But he said, “Yeah, we ought to do that.”
 
Quickly the five of us were out the door and walking. My doctor has told me that I need to be walking every day for 20-30 minutes to make my bones healthier, so it was good that Mr. Fun was in favor of the exercise because after doing lots of paper work for our upcoming tax preparation appointment, I was ready to just skip the walk.
 
While we were out walking I stole this rose; well, not actually. I captured it with my phone and brought the rose home and I also left it right there on the bush so others could enjoy it.

And now the first Saturday of March is just about gone!
 
Good night from Southern California,

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.