From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A rainy day in Glasgow

I definitely have ruined the weather up here. I have never seen so much rain. I am really wondering if I have actually made it rain with all the umbrellas I have bought lately. The rain Gods must be very pleased with me but I would actually like them to show their appreciation somewhere else now.

Today, for a change I caught the train to Glasgow Central as I was meeting FionaGo for a morning cuppa. I thought about getting the bus as the X77 would have taken me to Buchanan Street Bus Station and I was meeting Fiona in a place in Princes Square which was just off Buchanan Street. However, I thought I'd take a chance to visit my favourite train station while I was 100% sure I wouldn't run into anyone I used to know. I was travelling incognito anyway dressed as Kenny with my hood up as it did nothing but piss down rain!

I found my way out of the back door of the station and round the corner onto Buchanan Street, into Princes Square, up the escalators to the very nice Tinderbox where Fiona was sat sending me a text to inform me she was there!

Anyway, we had a lovely chat about blipping, accents, cameras and life in general over tea and cakes. It was a very pleasant time and I was glad Fiona had been able to squash me into her extremely busy schedule. The rain was still falling heavily when we left and disappeared in different directions. It was far too wet to get my camera out so after a bit of a walk around in the rain I headed back to Glasgow Central where I had twenty minutes to kill. I spent my time people watching and took pictures. I love it there!

I got my train back to Ayr and by the time I came out of the station, the sun put in a very brief appearance. Once home, I had to put my coat, bag and jeans in the airing cupboard to dry out.

There endeth a very pleasant but very wet day.

Track? Here's one from The Yardbirds - Train Kept A Rollin'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.