Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More lurgy

Still not well, but a slight improvement on yesterday, when I was wrapped up in several layers of clothing, two rugs, my hat, with a hot water bottle clutched to my chest and a warm dog on my lap - and I was still shivering.

I now just have a terrible cough, and feel weak and listless. I've never had lurgy quite like this before... I did manage to sit outside in the sun this morning, but have retired to the sofa and my blankets and hottie for the afternoon. In fact, I can't even be bothered changing channels from Formula One - not my preferred sporting viewing.

JR took Archie for a run up The Hill this morning, and so he and I have been snoozing. Photo credits to JR.

Sorry I've been slack with commenting - hope to catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.