Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy

My wifi speaker will not play the free version of Spotify. How very annoying, as that's all I've got now. So what I needed was a Bluetooth speaker... I had seen (and heard) Bailey's mum's super little speaker, and decided that was what I needed. So this afternoon I popped down to JL to buy one. It's a pretty good sound for the size, and very portable.

The sun was out today, so washing was hung out, and the lawns beckoned. But I was stumped. I had forgotten the combination for the padlock on the lawn mower shed. I reckon I would have cracked it in, say, an hour or so, but so as not to waste time, I rang a neighbour. I've written it down.

Archie had fun running around avoiding the mower. Pity his football didn't - I don't know how it happened, but it disappeared into the mower and suddenly there was a loud POP! It's in shreds now. (The football).

We had exciting news last night - our travelling Kiwi pals have changed plans and are coming here tomorrow! Archie was delighted to see his clippers and grooming table being removed from the spare bedroom and put away.

The sun was shining in the kitchen this evening, showing up the very badly cleaned window from ages ago. It was so streaked and splodged that I did indeed set to and give it a good going over with a crumpled newspaper.

Archie was standing in the sunshine, and his shadow, funnily enough, looks like a llama. With horns...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.