Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Nice haircut!

Archie hasn't had a big walk for a couple of days, and so today we set off on the bus, possibly to go along the Braid Burn and over Blackford Hill - though I didn't really feel up to that long hike. Anyway, on the way, big black clouds appeared, and so we went round the less tiring BraidBurn Valley Park. Mind you, the big black clouds then disappeared and it was sunshine all the way.

Still, he had a great time. It's irrelevant, really, which walk we do - it's judged a success (by both of us) if he has a good chase around with another dog. And today he did! He met a wee fox terrier, and boy did they have fun! They ran and ran and lay down a bit, then ran some more.

We also met a couple of schnauzers. A black one and a white one. The man was on his lunch break, so didn't have time to stand around chatting, or to let them play. And anyway, the white female kept growling at Archie...

But he did say, 'Where do you get him groomed?'

'Do him myself,' I replied, almost apologetically.

'Really? It's a good cut. Cost me £80 a time for these two!'

I think I may have got him thinking...

In the afternoon I cleared out the shed, then I heaved and shoved my new cupboard in. It fitted perfectly! I cleared out the hall cupboard of junk stuff that cannot be thrown out, and my new shed cupboard is now full of half empty paint pots, boxes of spare floor tiles and path tiles and other sundry items.

Good job done, so I had an Almond Magnum as a reward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.