" THIS IS THE DAY "

Today 46 years ago I married Mr A and this is how we were.  The weather today is not dissimilar to how it was then either.  Grey.

We went out last night to celebrate at our favourite restaurant The Willow Tree in Taunton and it was good to see Rita and Daron, a perfect combination.

When I look back at those first few days of marriage, I'm glad I didn't know what the future held for us together.  We have endured the years of heartache and disappointments but through it all, we have stayed together.

I feel the young today are not grounded enough to cope with what life throws at them and seem to fall at the first hurdle.  We do not grow, unless we have problems to overcome.  Through our weakness, we become strong.

I send my love to you all and whatever trial you are going through, hang on and trust that whatever the outcome, you will be a stronger person.

Thankyou dear blip friends xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.