Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

'M' for mulling over

Today has been a strange one.  A friend from long ago tipped up in Winchester with a day to spare so we had an extended coffee and talk (so extended I could see the staff getting twitchy as the lunch crowd came in and tables filled up).  This is someone I met well over half a lifetime ago and haven't talked to properly for about 15 years.  Both our lives have altered radically in the last decade or so but people don't change.  It was good to see her.

Afterwards, feeling a tad light-headed, I dropped into the vintage shop on my way to the library.  That's where I got my blip, it seemed appropriate: my name begins with M, her surname begins with M and all the other words and phrases here stand in as metaphors for our conversation.

Neat, huh?

Happy happy weekend.  Let's hope for some sunshine :))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.