CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 23

Receiving this was a lovely surprise. It is lovely that people acknowledge my feeling of loss but this is about a shared feeling of loss. We are differently sharing the loss of the person that was so differently significant for each us. And that is a very different feeling to those who care about me and feeling sad for me in my loss.
But now, again, life has been moving, grinding, relentlessly on. I have done stuff, i keep going, and it continues on, endlessly and grimly. I care little and feel largely disconnected. I try to engage. I try to find places in the fabric of things where I can hook back in but am trying and failing all the time. I can see, and feel the beauty of the world but do not feel part of it.
Grief can separate us both from that which is lost and from that which is. Try as we might for it to be otherwise. It is as if the world has stopped wanting to play with us and we have been banished from the playground and all the rough and tumble that goes with being and feeling alive and part of the world.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.