Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No more dishwashing...

My mobile rang in the middle of the night. Actually, it was 7:10am - but to folks on holiday it's early! It was the dishwasher delivery chaps saying they'd be here in half an hour. Nice of them to warn me, so I had time to get up, showered and take Archie out before they arrived (I'm a fast mover in the mornings). I must say, it looks rather nice, with simple controls. Though quite an expensive way to avoid doing dishes...

Bailey arrived in her pannier on the bike - so cute- and her mum rode off to an appointment. After the initial excitement - both dogs going daft - we popped them in the boot and went up The Hill for a romp. They do look rather glum here, but inside they're all a-quiver with excitement.

We did the usual - splitting up, really far apart, calling them back and forth. They ran and ran for ages till they were tired out.

Back home we realised they were not tired out, but continued playing, Bailey teasing Archie by commandeering his mat on the sofa and sticking her paw in his face as he made odd wee exasperated crying noises, chin on the sofa. I could watch them all day!

Archie does a very cute thing - he rests his chin on Bailey's back when she stands still for a while - which isn't often! I must try and get a decent shot of that, it's so sweet.

Bailey has gone home now, and Archie is curled up, his face under my armpit. I'm watching the golf. I say watching, but a lot of the time the ball is invisible as the camera lens is covered in raindrops. Gosh, those golf fans are staunch, standing around for hours in wind and rain - just to watch someone hit a ball a few inches into a hole...

Luncheon guest tomorrow, and yay! The dishwasher will be plumbed in by then...

PS - Happy Birthday, A! XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.