Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New ball please...

Very dark this morning, with thunder and lightning! But cleared up by midday and it's now a lovely evening. We're giving the sunloungers another whirl. They're very comfy and give good support for my leg.

Popped up to the nurse for a blood test this morning. Actually, not a 'pop'- too far for me at the mo, so JR took me in the car. Blood all behaving well, so I don't need to go back till September.

JR went shopping, dropping Archie off at Bailey's house on the way. The dogs had a great time up the Hill, though he's now playing in the back garden and seems to have plenty of energy left still. I think we may need to buy him a new ball - he's spent weeks trying to get in to the innards, and is now concentrating on dismembering it completely.

While they were both out, I declared my intention of going for a walk round the block, but JR thought it best not to go on my own in case I had an attack of the collywobbles. So I didn't. Instead, I relaxed did my horizontal exercises on the sofa.

We watched an excellent programme about New Zealand which I recorded last night. Fantastic filming. Especially of the darling wee penguins.

We're having tea outside again. There is a rather nice barbecue smell wafting over our wall. Archie's nose is fair twitching. So is mine. Feels like summer!

Happy Birthday Anne!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.