Straw Bales

Well it it is harvest time so it had to be done - straw bales in a freshly harvested field!

I seem to have missed all the combining round here so far (still plenty to go though) so I have only seen the aftermath.

I spent all morning shifting all the hedge and bush cuttings from yesterday - two trips to the tip and my car (which with the back seats removed is the size of a small van) was full to bursting on both runs. I recently discovered that cut laurel leaves release cyanide gas and that it can be dangerous in confined spaces - so I made sure I drove with the windows wide open!

Very hot again in the afternoon, so delayed our walk until early evening, it clouded over and there was a little weak sunlight behind me as I took this shot.

Edit - I have just noticed the shot from a year ago - taken within about 100 metres of the today's shot - but looking the other way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.