madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Fraught but still

Woke up to discover an emotional message from a friend, about a  situation that has been unresolved between us for 3 years and now needed resolution. Went downstairs to find  sister with a very bad headache - gave her 2 pink migraleve and a wet flannel and packed her back to bed. Spent the rest of the morning forming a reply to the friend and just as I was about to get Portly Allotment co-plot owner knocked on my door. She is an example of one of those people who have many creative outlets - she showed me her TomteNisse she has recently been making. They are little dry felted characters of Scandinavian Folklore, an echo of ancient ancestral cult. So very appealing with their long white beards and long conical, pointy hats!
I walked Portly and called in on Friend snoozing on her giant beanbag in her garden!  I returned to find sister up and feeling a little better - gave her 2 yellow tablets and some food and then noticed a semicircular jazzy line in my right field of vision. Damn me a visual disturbance usually presaging a migraine attack! I took the only pink tablet left and the jazzy line grew bigger rapidly till it filled my entire vision to the right - at which point I took my glasses off, pressed my hand to my eye and sat very still!!! This seemed to work as did the pink tablet - no migraine! WooHoo! I think it may be the air pressure that caused it for both of us, today, although another glorious sunny day, it has been very still, the calm before an impending storm perhaps?! Not had a response from the friend yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.