Flowers and Fire!

I woke feeling decidedly "Bleugh" - no surprise there! Spent most of the day doing very little. By late afternoon energy levels lifting / guilt at being so lazy, made me tackle the gooseberries. I topped and tailed them with a pair of scissors sitting in the garden. Most had gone mouldy and i sorted them into 3 piles - cook, give o chickens, compost! I noticed the sky doing some promising things so hot footed it to the allotment. 
It was the most colourful sunset and I happily took photos of various flowers against it before putting the girls to bed. I then embarked on a mammoth watering session! Suddenly I noticed another colourful flare - The Midnight Gardener was having a bonfire! So I took photos of that too before heading home to make Gooseberry Chutney, eat and go to bed. My how the day flies when you do relatively little! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.