Caught ida Rain

It was a lovely calm morning with some sunny spells and then the rain poured at lunchtime.  It did clear again in the afternoon but only to become a rainy evening.

Another day in the office and catching up on were I left off.  I also have been down on the desk now and again to help out, we've been a bit short staffed lately and with the rain, the museum soon packed out :)  
I finished work and it's my busy day of rushing to to work in the pub at 6pm.  It's been a steady night but the rumors are now fairly flying around about the Gemini accommodation ship leaving, hopefully soon, please :)
Back home and all I'm going to do is walk Sammy and then feet up on the sofa with Archie cat :)

For a change, I didn't get caught out in the rain at lunchtime.  I was planning a walk around the town but met up with Brian and went for lunch.  On the way back to work, there was plenty who were caught out, some had umbrellas with them but others didn't and they looked a bit shocked at the sudden downpour.  Taken at the Esplanade, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.