Proclamation !!!!!

You should try and read the following to the tune of a certain well known ditty........clue is in the title ;-)

I have shot 500 blips
And I will shoot 500 more
To be the best pho-tog-rapher that
I can be and share with thee!!

I know, that's really bad!!!! ........I haven't had a chance to even give a thought to today's blip, let alone realise it is my 500th! I just took a quick garden shot of this gorgeous Japanese anemone, not an all singing all dancing celebratory blip!

I've had to have another tooth out today, a wisdom tooth......:-(, which meant missing Pilates. I went straight from the dentist to mums for the day. We've spent it doing things around her house and garden. We also had a surprise visit from my godfather, who ive not seen for 5/6 years, which was really nice. He and his wife used to live next door to mum and dad hence they are mine and my sis's godparents. We sat in the garden soaking up the sun for a while, mum did some sewing, I did her ironing. We opened her gas meter box to check meter readings, cleared all the cobwebs away, moved some empty flower pots into the garage, cleared more cobwebs from around the door.....mum is so small now, she can't even reach to open the garage door anymore! She used to be taller than both me and sis, not anymore though and we are both a towering 5'2" ;-)

It looks as though there are more sunny days in store for the rest of this week, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.