Well Behaved

We had no less than two social calls on our agenda today, both with promises of me being presented with extraordinary food at some point during our visit. And not just that I get a bit of what everyone else is eating - which I wouldn't mind, really - but I get even nicer things that are made or prepared especially for ME!

So, first we went to my very good friend B. I spent a day here a couple of weeks ago, so I felt right at home. There were a couple of pieces of cheese waiting for me in my bowl, and I got more cheese and liver pâté later. I did my best to behave like a lady, but the door bell rang twice and a neighbour dachshund barked at one point. Had to answer. On the whole, I was good, I think.

Then at grandma and grandpa, I ALWAYS get a homemade veal meatball, while the humans eat. Takes me about 2.8 seconds to finish, but I love it all the same. I am not sure what the humans had. It was big and red with a shell, but not crayfish, because there were no hats. Nice evening, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.