Agility Girl

With the sun out, mum said "Let's go and see if we can have another training session." I said "OK." Sometimes, quite often actually, both training fields are occupied by more experienced teams. In any case, we would have a great walk, so it would be worth going just for that, really.

But we were lucky! By the time we had finished our very nice walkie, both fields were free. I had to sit by the seesaw while mum built a course consisting of a short bent, a long dark straight and a collapsed tunnel, a long jump and four normal jumps. My longest course yet! I am proud, because six weeks ago, I was a complete rookie, as was mum, and this description would have been unintelligible to me, not to mention impossible to run.

But today, I did it! I tried one or two things at a time at first, but then I just ran! It was such a glorious day, and I knew Tova's homemade treats waited for me at the end, and mum was so happy! BIG smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.