Lali's World

By Lali

Sunrise at Charles de Gaulle

I woke up really early in the morning, just in case I got lost in Charles de Gaulle airport again. I didn't want to miss another flight!

But maybe I got there a bit too early... the good thing is that I managed to witness this really beautiful sunrise from the airport window. I took a few photos so it was a difficult decision. I finally settled for this one. You may notice the refections on the window. Sometimes it's difficult to capture such nature beauties. The effect is not the same as in real life...

I was really knackered, as I didn't sleep very well. At the airport I kept walking up and down because I was sure that if I sat down, I would fall asleep and miss my flight again! :)

The flight was delayed a little bit. Surprise surprise... The funny thing, though, is that all flights were delayed apart from the one I wished had been delayed a little bit. Grrrr!

Anyway, worth getting up early to witness this. I'm now in Edinburgh and I seem to have brought the Barcelona clouds with me all the way to here. Sorry guys! I heard you had lovely weather recently...

I was exhausted when I finally got home, but I could still gather some energy to undo my luggage, do a washing and go shopping for food.

I think I'll go to bed early though. I need it....

Back to work tomorrow :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.