Back to School

It's been a windy day, with a lot of showers in the morning but dried up a bit throughout the day.

My show went really well last night and may be back up again for another one next year :)  I had planned a day to explore around Unst, but with the showers, I was put off.  My sister Julie was catching a morning ferry out, so I went out at the same time, with the hope Yell may have been better.  Arrived in Yell, and the showers continued.  Time to leave the northern isles and head back home.  I popped along friends in Scalloway on the way home.  I did manage a few walkies with Sammy in the afternoon and then off to work in the pub this evening.  It's been fairly quiet and managed to finish early.  Get out with Sammy again and then feet up for the night :)

I woke this morning with the giggles from Julie's lasses throughout the house.  Julie and the lasses were up early and getting ready to head back to school after the October holidays.  A blustery morning for them to wait for the school bus but the chickens came down to see they off :)  Anna on the right, Julie and Lottie climbing on the fence :)  Taken at Haroldswick, Unst. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.