Cocktails!

I couldn't believe how long it took me to clean Amelia's Vivarium and transfer Gunther to it! I did clean Gunthers feet of dry skin before putting him in but even so! I then cleaned his tank whilst I showered - seemed the easiest way to clean a 3ft long tank! It is now holding towels in my bathroom! 
It is Vegan Jo's birthday this weekend, which we but not her own mother know is her 49th! So it wa an evening at the cinema to see The Lady in the van. We had cocktails first, although as one of the designated drivers mine was a mocktail - very nice pineapple and coconut but a bit of rum would have made it even better! The film was typical Alan Bennett - dry humour and sadness, Maggie Smith stunning. having dropped Friend,  The Angel  and Party Girl home I caught up with I'm a Celebrity - oh my such a rumble in the jungle! I was pleased to see Gunther had explored his new home, little footprints and tail swishes all over the sandy floor! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.