Blowy!

The craft fair was great but oh my was it blowy! On the way there I stopped in a lay-by  on the coast to take a photo and nearly got blown over! Thinking I might get a steadier photo inside the car with the window down I got back in and Friend leaned back as I tried - nope! The car kept getting rocked by gusts! How the birds were able to fly in it I have no idea - but fly they did!
I managed to get another present for my sister - a petrol blue warm  open knitted wrap come huge scarf! Also bought one for myself in a vibrant magenta! I do love the "one for them one for me" type of shopping! Also bought cute marshmallow burners in a tin! perfect for Vegan Jo's 4 children now they have moved to a house with no fire! One for each of them so there will be no arguments! I saw Vegan Jo for a chat over a glass of gin last night and her two eldest daughters met her at mine from the train. Her eldest tried out my camera and got some brilliant photos on macro - she has just finished a photography course at school! They tried to educate us in the latest teen speak - I find it hard enough remembering words I do know without trying to add a new vocabulary! I even had to ask V Jo the name of a spirit I used to drink - turns out it was called Southern Comfort! I am finding names and words are increasingly eluding me - Friend surmised it was the lack of mental stimulation now I no longer work - I think it's an age thing!!
Today I did a double whammy - went the wrong way there and back! So Friend had to wait in the car whilst I put the chickens to bed! Estelle is still ok in spirit but her crop is still enlarged and despite trying several times I cannot make her sick and she is not liking the whole process of being held upside down, I have a nice long bloody scratch on my arm as proof! So another trip to the vets tomorrow - after I have injected Dotty on the allotment, bought more shavings and corn and maybe a christmas tree!   I have brought a living one in from the front garden for  quite a few years and my sisters jaw dropped last year when she saw the state of it - I assured her once dressed it would look damn fine - which it sort of did! But this year no amount of dressing will hide its bare branches and lopsided growth pattern! I wonder if the same fate awaits me as I get older! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.