Tree Dec!

I got the lights on the tree and one decoration! Not bad going considering I had a funny head today! I went to bed with the merest hint of a headache and thought a nights sleep would see it gone. When will i learn! Just take the tablets! However it was gone by the time the chicken close came round. The girls were not happy! Gusts of wind and rain saw them running into the coop and leaving the nightly treat of corn on the ground! But Estelle was looking damn fine!
 I squelched my way back to the car in my waterproof trousers and jacket and sexy red lace up rubber boots - which was good gear for clearing the leaves on the road outside my house! The rain was gushing down the road and making pools where the leaves were caught under car wheels - so I played dam unblocking! I had been intending to clear the leaves on the road for a while,as i was skidding on them every time I drove away! The rain made it so much more fun! Kicking the leaves into the literally running stream, following them down and clearing them with my hands when they got blocked by the car wheels. I kept working my way down to the drain at the end of the terrace, picking up armfuls of wet leaves and flinging them onto my garden for a good leaf mulch! Such wet fun! I think I earnt the new espresso machine  I also ordered today - maybe George Clooney will deliver it as I've been such a good girl?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.