Local Windmill, Hank ... and a HAPPY 2016 TO ALL!

TO YOU ALL ... HAPPY AND HEALTHY 2016!!!

The extra shot shows the last sunset of 2015.  I thought of making it today's post, but the windmill shot was 'warmer' and 'more social', I thought.

The other extra shot is another shot of this windmill and the polder around it.  Not sure it's a polder, actually, because I'm not sure it was reclaimed.  Then again, almost the entire western half of the country used to be swampy.

Hank is the name of a village, in this case, and not of a person.  But I think you guessed that already.

Some family tree today.
Some laundry and ironing.
Some hubby-hugging and mutual giggling.
Loads of eating.

And so it begins ... again.  I will not think too deeply tonight.  The overwhelming feeling is one of thankfulness.  The enduring wish is for peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.