7 Days And Counting

Moving day looms and I've reached the point where I'm not sure what's in which box and I don't care any more.  I got home from work about 5:00 and since the temperature had risen to almost 40F, and it's expected to freeze again this weekend, I grabbed the opportunity to dislodge various yard decorations from the frozen dirt, empty pots, wash things off/out and generally gather the garden things I'm taking with me and dispose of the ones staying behind.  It was cold and wet, but I got it done and then I came inside and continued packing.  Movers arrive next Friday morning so I'll be spending evenings after work tying up loose ends.  My son arrives from San Francisco on Friday, and my daughter will be around to help so we should be able pull this off successfully.  Then I have the next week off and I'll spend it sitting amongst boxes happily unpacking and spreading out in my new and much larger space.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.